Hide the Add to Basket button

By default, the Add to Basket button is displayed on the Data Set, Report, and Catalog asset pages. However, you can change the Collibra Console settings to remove the button from one or more of these pages.

Warning    Use caution when making this change, because it can impact other teams in your organization who use this feature.

Prerequisite

To perform this task, your user role must be set to Super.

Steps

  1. Open Collibra Console.
    Collibra Console opens with the Infrastructure page.
  2. In the tab pane, expand an environment to show its services.
  3. In the tab pane, click the Data Governance Center service of that environment.
  4. Click Configuration.
  5. Click Edit configuration.
  6. Go to section 11 User interface configuration.
  7. In the 11.f Modules properties overrides section, click Add.
  8. In the Add map option dialog box, enter the required information for each page you want to modify.

    Asset Page

    Values

    Data Sets
    • Field key: DataSetPage/titlebarComponentV2
    • Field value: {“addToDataBasketCondition”:”hidden”}

    Catalog Data Sets

    • Field key: DataDictionary/add-to-data-basket-plugin
    • Field value:{“initialAllowedAssetTypes”: [{“id”: “AssetType:00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000031102″,”name”: “Report”}]}\

    Note   Make sure the configuration setting is set to True.

    Report
    • Field key: ReportPage/titlebarComponentV2
    • Field value: {“addToDataBasketCondition”:”hidden”}
    Catalog
    • Field key: DataDictionary/add-to-data-basket-plugin
    • Field value: {“condition”: “hidden”}

    Catalog Reports

    • Field key: DataDictionary/add-to-data-basket-plugin
    • Field value:{“initialAllowedAssetTypes”: [{“id”: “AssetType:00000000-0000-0000-0001-000400000001″,”name”: “Data Set”}]}

    Note   Make sure the configuration setting is set to True.

  9. Click the Add map option button.
  10. Click the green Save all button.

To make the Add to Basket button visible again, delete the map options you have added and save your changes.